Triple Crown coming to the Derby Club LIVE via Satellite

James LockwoodFair Foundation, The Derby Club

The Triple Crown

The Triple Crown is a series of three thoroughbred horse races for three-year-old horses, which take place in May and early June of each year.  The Triple Crown of horse racing is considered one of the most difficult accomplishments in horse racing, and possibly all of sports championships.  The grueling schedule requires a three year old horse to win the Kentucky Derby, then two weeks later win the Preakness Stakes, and then three weeks later win the Belmont Stakes.  In all of racing history, only twelve horses have achieved the Triple Crown:

Year Horse
1919 Sir Barton
1930 Gallant Fox
1935 Omaha
1937 War Admiral
1941 Whirlaway
1943 Count Fleet
1946 Assault
1948 Citation
1973 Secretariat
1977 Seattle Slew
1978 Affirmed
2015 American Pharoah

Join us at the Derby Club as we bring you the exciting races of the Triple Crown:

Race Date
Kentucky Derby May 5
Preakness Stakes May 19
Belmont Stakes June 9

Live via Satellite
Saturday, May 5
Doors open at 7
First Post is 7:30


Bar and Restaurant

Special Feature: Cinco de Mayo Kentucky Derby Margarita

Kentucky Derby ‘Style’ Contest
~Best Derby Hat
~Most Dapper Outfit
$100 Cash Prize per category

4 Rooms of Horse Racing Action

Call 805-653-2533 for information


  • Home of the annual Ventura County Fair.
    “A Country Fair with Ocean Air”

Call 805-653-2533 for more information